Parents of High School Students with JA Virtual Live Yes! Connect Group - Sharing your story to advocate for your children
Tuesday, October 10th, 2023
8:00 PM ET
1h 30m
Share:

Join us VIRTUALLY on Tuesday October 10th at 8pm ET/ 7pm CT/ 6pm MT/ 5pm PT for our next 90 minute event! Our topic will be sharing your story to advocate for your children. We are delighted to have Heidi Barrett facilitating the conversation. She is a mom of 4 kids with JA and a Platinum Ambassador for the Arthritis Foundation Advocacy Team. She will guide you through how to share your stories easily and powerfully. She will provide an overview of how to get involved with advocacy to help influence and make a meaningful difference in healthcare policies at the state and federal level. After our presentation, there will be time to connect with others. Friends, Family, and Care Partners are always welcome to join meetings. We respect privacy and confidentiality and do not record our online meetings. Registration is required to receive the Zoom link to participate via video or phone. Being on video is not required nor having a Zoom account. A confirmation email will be sent upon registration. The Zoom link will be sent the day of the event to those who RSVP. Please plan to log in a few minutes early. If you do not receive the link, please check your spam folder or email me [email protected] We look forward to seeing you soon!

The information presented is for informational and educational purposes only. This information should not be construed as personal medical advice. Because each person’s health needs are different, a physician should be consulted before acting on any information provided during this meeting.

Who's Going []
Are you going?

Sign in to register for this event!